How to watch the Google I/O 2018 keynote

0
1
How to watch the Google I/O 2018 keynote

We’re in the middle of a very busy developer conference season: Google I/O 2018 is kicking off today, which is also day two of Microsoft Build keynotes, and we only just wrapped Facebook F8 ahead of Apple’s big developer event next month. But now that you’re here, we hope you’re ready to hear more about this year’s updates to Android, AI, Google Assistant, Automotive, Wear OS, and all the other new ideas that Google has for the future of its platforms.

Once again, Google I/O will take place at the Shoreline Amphitheater in Mountain View, California, with an opening keynote led by CEO Sundar Pichai. The biggest news of the day will be what’s coming next in the latest version of Android, codenamed “P.” Will the company reveal the sweet treat that “P” stands for (popsicle?) at this year’s keynote? You’ll have to watch to find out, along with more news on all things Google.

HOW TO WATCH

Start time: San Francisco: 10AM / New York: 1PM / London: 6PM / Berlin 7PM / Moscow: 8PM / Delhi: 10:30PM / Beijing: 1AM (May 9th) / Tokyo: 2AM (May 9th) / Sydney 3AM (May 9th).

Live blog: Tune into The Verge Google I/O 2018 live blog for up-to-the-second updates, commentary, and pictures directly from the venue.

Keynote live-streaming: Google’s live stream is available via the company’s own website.

Live tweeting: Follow @verge on Twitter for the latest headlines and details as they emerge.

Stay tuned to The Verge and our Google I/O hub for all the latest updates.

Read More